top of page

The band Going Up North hails from Bergen, Norway, In their music you might hear echoes of 70’s rock and the Velvets, the next moment you’ll get a pop punk explosion or a traditional sounding ballad. The lyrics are wry reflections on the futility of life with a haiku-like view of the world.  Waiting For The Sun is their 2nd album, following up on their 2019 debut Stealing From The Thieves.



01. Twenty More Years

02. I Can Hear You Calling

03. Going up North

04. How Can I Sleep

05. Spirit

06. Planet Nine

07. The Winds in Chicago

08. Waiting For The Sun

09. Fade Away

10. Little Sparrow

Going Up North - Waiting For The Sun

PriceFrom kr150.00
    bottom of page