top of page

Permanent Vacation is the first solo album from Jørgens Sandvik from Bergen ( Norway) , known as the amazing guitar guitar player, singer and composer of the folk folk rock band Real Ones.


This album is Jørgen’s exploration of the blues. The album is traditional, yet experimental. The album is recorded with some unusual instruments like the TR808, flutes, cello and pump organ. But most of all Permanent Vacation is Jørgen Sandvik playing guitar and singing with great respect for the old masters and the tradition. To quote one of the many radio presenters who aired the single Tell Your Mother, “Jørgen Sandvik moves the blues forward”



1. The devil got my woman

2. Tell your moher

3. Is there hope

4. Midnight special

5. It will happen

6. This Hole Is Not So Deep

7. Will people talk about me

8. The law

9. The world keeps on turning

Jørgen Sandvik - Permanent Vacation - CD

    bottom of page