top of page

Out January 6th 2023. Available on Digisleeve CD and double LP.


Kornmo (from Trondheim , Norway) is the result of an almost 50-year musical collaboration between Odd-Roar Bakken and Nils Larsen. When their former band Morild disbanded in early 2015, the desire to create music together was still strong.


Nils had his head full of ideas, themes and melody lines and a faithful Fender Jazz Bass. Odd-Roar had a room with a home studio, full of guitars and keyboard instruments, even a Moog on top of a Korg organ, as well as an insatiable urge to play. Anton had the technical and digital knowledge needed to operate a home studio and eventually became the one who took care of production and mixing.


Kornmo plays instrumental progressive/symphonic rock with roots in the early 70s, undertones of folk music and with an emphasis on the melodic. Vandring is Kornmo 2nd recorded concept album and the 3rd to be released by Apollon after the success of the epic “Fimbulvinter”from 2021.


01. Demring

02. Oppbrudd

03. Vemod

04. Nord

05. Nunatak

06. Taiga

07. Kveld

08. Ild

09. Aske

10. Føniks

Kornmo - Vandring

PriceFrom kr150.00
    bottom of page