top of page

Released February 3rd 2023.
Available on CD,  black LP and limited LP on white vinyl.


‘Songs for the Future’ is the fifth album by Laughing Stock. The album is a reflection on the magic of music, and the way music can change the course of life at an early stage in life. Laughing Stock wants to embrace and celebrate the music that opened up a new world for them in the early eighties - the songs that became songs for their future.

To make the experience even more magical they have recruited a host of guests who were true heroes in the eighties. You will hear the vocals of Billy Sherwood of Yes, Colin Bass of Camel and even Colin Moulding of the late, great XTC. In addition, you will get saxophones from Steinar Børve, and a trio of horns led by Tobias Gustum Lindstad.


As usual the band consists of Jan Mikael Sørensen, Håvard Enge and Jan Erik Kirkevold Nilsen. The album is produced and mixed by Jan M Sørensen with help from the rest of the band and is mastered by Jacob Holm-Lupo.



01. For the Boys (feat. Colin Moulding)

02. Songs for the Future

03. Something Happens

04. The Other Side (feat. Colin Bass)

05. December

06. Like Home

07. The Ocean (feat. Billy Sherwood)

08. Changed

09. Night Of The Thousand Stars

10. It is Time

11. Blue Grass

12. Stay a While

Laughing Stock - Songs for the Future

PriceFrom kr160.00
    bottom of page