top of page

Released on June 6th 2024. Available on LP (black vinyl)


Housekeeping is the new solo album from multi-instrumentalist, poet, novelist and translator Pedro Carmona-Alvarez, who releases his music under the name Moonpedro and The Sinking Ship. Since 2007 he has released five records, Ed Wood (2007), Homegrown (2013), Let´s, Pig (2018) The Beatles Revisited (2018), and KIN (2023).


The album title refers to the fact that Pedro Carmona-Alvarez has written and recorded ridiculously many songs that are scattered across his computer - unfinished, half-finished, and almost finished. After turning 50 in 2022, he decided to start letting go of things, releasing them, making them exist in the world, and not just inside his own head. “I’ve always been productive, loving to work a lot and make a lot of crap. Not so good at finishing things, though. But now is the time”, he says.



01. Birthday #3

02. Quirky

03. Dark Days

04. The Life of Ernesto Salinas

05. The Knowing Wink

06. After Francis Left

07. The House of Spirits

08. Girl Reading

Moonpedro and the Sinking Ship - Housekeeping

    bottom of page