top of page


01. Soft Ride

02. Red Light

03. How deep is the Night

04. The Sun in her Eyes

05. Space Western

06. Won't stop

07. Like the Wind

08. Two suns apart

09. Light the Lanterns

10. Plans ahead


he perfect record for lazy summer days, driving and more!

From Bloody Beach frontman Arne Tjelle and Electric Eye’s commander in chief Øystein Braut, comes the new project Soft Ride. The album «Burgundy» was recorded in Oslo and produced by Braut himself.


The album combines Tjelle’s mellow vocals with Brauts fuzzy guitars in mesmerizing ways. From short and catchy pop tunes, to longer, dreamier songs – this record slips elements of western, psych, pop and rock into one sexy cocktail.

The album’s first single «Soft Ride» was listed on NRK P13 – the national norwegian broadcaster – for 23 weeks, making it one of the most played tunes on the channel ever.


After the duo formed  with their backing band consisting of members from The Megaphonic Thrift, Misty Coast, Electric Eye and Dig Deeper, the band has played several sold out shows in Oslo and Bergen. Tjelle himself has described the music as «something you put on when you want to drive, dream or just chill out».

Soft Ride - Burgundy - LP

    bottom of page