top of page

Released on September 22. 2023. Available on limited edition LP (250x)


The Bergen-based Karmøy project Syntax TerrOrkester has achieved a well-deserved cult status in Norway, after a string of critically acclaimed albums with playful indie rock and poetic lyrics in their Karmøy dialect. As one of Norway’s most eccentric bands, they shamelessly mix a variety of genres, ending mostly up sounding like Syntax TerrOrkester themselves.


Intermett is their 7th album, and their first on Apollon Records.

The album was recorded in Frode Flatland and Lars Vaulars studio in Økern, Oslo. It was mixed by Frode Flatland (Kulturtårnet, Oslo) and Yngve L. Sætre (Duper Studio, Bergen Kjøtt), and mastered by Jærgen Træen (Luftgrotten, Bergen Kjøtt).

Syntax TerrOrkester on this album consists of Kunt Kunsten / Knut Andreas Knutsen (Baertur), Frode Flatland (Ungdomskulen, Lars Vaular, Myra) and Lars Vaular.



01. Klang I Gangen

02. Eg Ser Det For Meg

03. Merakkelse

04. La Det Skura

05. Bybanana

06. Fere Ein Tur

07. Drivhusaffekten

08. Festen Som Festa Seg

Syntax TerrOrkester - Intermett

    bottom of page