top of page

Preorder, to be released on 16 August 2024. Available on CD, LP and digitally.

Hailing from Bergen, Norway, Troika has been serving up their melodic, progressive pop/rock with poignant lyrics in Norwegian for more than a decade. After the critically acclaimed “I speilvendthet” (2017) and “Tre ut” (2019), their long awaited third album “Strobemørke” is finally coming in August 2024.


“Strobemørke” sees Trojka venturing even further into their own unique world of prog pop. Since “Tre ut”, the traditional lineup of August Riise on keys and synths, Simon Kverneng on bass guitar / vocals and Gjert Hermansen (also known from Det Skandaløse Orkester) on drums, percussion and vocals, has been joined by Fredrik Mekki Widerøe (known from Seven Impale and Cloud People) on guitar and vocals.


The compositions and soundscapes have grown ever more mature and dynamic, also frequently featuring strings, saxophone, flute and other instruments. The record spans from intense, heavy and psychedelic outbursts to more tender ballad-like moments. With “Strobemørke”, Trojka once again aims to create music at the perfect intersection of complex and catchy, melodic and mind-boggling – having a fantastic time while doing so.


01. Aldri/Alltid

02. Parasitt

03. Romvesen

04. Hjerteteppe

05. En smak av evighet

06. Strobemørke

07. Satans Disko

Trojka - Strobemørke

PriceFrom kr200.00
    bottom of page