top of page

Under A Common Sky is the third album from London based four-piece Electric Litany. The 9 tracks were written in a beach house in Corfu during the Summer of 2017, before being recorded at Fish Factory, North London by producer George Botis.

 It is Electric Litany's most ambitious recording to date - Inspired not only by the nocturnal nature of the island, but also the humanitarian crisis in which we find ourselves. The album invites us into dark territory with early tracks CFU and Sealight before ascending to the heavenly heights of mid-album track Bedroom - a song reminiscent of classic 1970s songwriting.

Tales of humanity that permeated earlier albums once again reveal themselves in the unambiguously titled Refugee. The almost dystopian cinematic production acting as a fitting backdrop to the record.

Legendary producer Alan Parson ( who produced their 2014 album "Enduring Days...") has hailed the band as the next Radiohead.


Regular LP, black vinyl



01. Azure

02. CFU

03. SeaLight

04. England

05. Bedroom

06. Under A Common Sky (Refugee)

07. The 7th Goodbye

08. Embark

09. The World Is Changing When You Sleep

Electric Litany - Under A Common Sky - LP

    bottom of page