top of page

Released on May 12th 2023. Available on CD and double LP set in gatefold cover w/8-page booklet - Regular black vinyl, or limited red vinyl (250x)


Hex A.D. returns with their most epic project to date! «DELIGHTFUL SHARP EDGES» is a concept album that deals with genocide. The record is a three-part narrative that takes the listener on a musical and lyrical journey into the horrors and tragedies of organized liquidation on a massive scale. Musically speaking the band has ventured into new melodic territories inspired by Thin Lizzy and Wishbone Ash, as well as having gone deeper into their doomy and progressive roots. The stories told through the lyrics have dictated much of the musical expression on this massive piece of work, and it’s safe to say that this album sees Hex A.D. show their most larger-than-life tendencies.


Never has a Norwegian band gone this far in creating a proper concept album in the proud tradition of the masters from the 1970s, and this one truly hits the mark. It has become a roller-coaster ride of emotions, from the haunting, sweet and the epic to the doomy and spine chilling. To be able to reproduce this grand new sound in a live setting, the band have added a second drummer and an additional guitar player. Both musicians go back decades with the members of Hex A.D, either as stand-ins or from associated past projects.



01. The Memory Division

02. Murder in Slow Motion

03. …By a Thread

04. Når Herren Tar Deg i Nakken

05. Radio Terror

06. St. Francis

07. Throwing Down the Gauntlet

08. The Burmese Python

09. Beyond the Venom Trail

10. Hell Today

11.…Gone Tomorrow

Hex A. D. - Delightful Sharp Edges

PriceFrom kr160.00
    bottom of page