top of page

Preorder, to be released on 31. May 2024. Available on CD and LP.

The Norwegian prog-rock band Laughing Stock is back with their sixth album ‘Shelter’.

Shelter is an organization who promises you a new and better life in agreement with nature. Shelter will help you forget who you once were, and the machinery of the life that was slowly crushing you. Shelter’s Master will welcome you with a society based on happiness, love and peace. Doesn’t that sound amazing? The album is about a travel to Shelter – away from darkness and into the light.


To realize the potential of the project, Laughing Stock got the legendary artist James Marsh (Talk Talk) to create the wonderful front cover artwork, plus the Shelter organization logo. By listening to the songs and discussing the concept he came up with just the perfect image.


You will find Tim Bowness (No-man, solo) doing vocals on the epic closer ‘The Flood’. The CD also includes a single edit of the song, called ‘Memories’. “To work with Tim was a true pleasure, and he also contributed to the writing of the lyrics.”, the band says.



01. A New Home

02. Shelter

03. Roots go deep

04. In you

05. Waterfall

06. Sticks and stones

07. Radio

08. The Flood (feat. Tim Bowness)

09. Memories (feat. Tim Bowness - CD bonus track)

Laughing Stock - Shelter

PriceFrom kr200.00
    bottom of page