top of page

Rune Walle & Gunn Alstadhaug happen to be a married couple, as well as the name of their band. Rune plays guitar, mandolin, banjo, harmonica, while also doing vocals together with Gunn.
This musical collaboration goes all the way back to the 90s, both as a duo and in various bands in the Bergen ( Norway) area. Now, with the help of Stein Urheim, they’ve joined forces again to create their debut album, “Byrdie’s Dream”, to be released early this year. First single “Lynx” was released before Christmas and is followed by the song “Fool’s Gold”, out now. 
While being inspired by Fairport Convention, The Byrds, Gram Parson and Emmylou Harris, the project also benefits from Rune Walle’s extensive musical background in Oriental Sunshine, Saft, Hole in the Wall, Flying Norwegians and Ozark Mountain Daredevils. 



1. Hey Byrdie

2. Lynx

3. Hold Your Horses

4. Away in the Wilderness

5. Darling

6. Signs Mock Me

7. Dead Dog

8. Fools Gold

9. Big Lonely


Rune Walle & Gunn Alstadhaug - Byrdie's Dream

PriceFrom kr150.00
    bottom of page